Strong coffee

Monday morning is OH SO THE BEST when you arrive at work and get to make a cup of fabulous coffee (absolutely yahoo for fellow coffee-loving colleagues). Not so good when you still don’t have a librarian so the piles are still rising! I did actually decide today that I’m not quite ready to relinquish the power I have amassed as the sole being in the library. I can make decisions about what to keep, what to throw, what to order. It’s head swelling, I tell ya.

Other good things about this week are that my mama and my step-dad are coming to Wellington. Yaaaay! And Craft 2.0 is on!! And then my mama takes the Devil Child back to Rotorua with her! And then Alley comes to play! And then I go to Rotorua! (Btw Sarah – how horrified would you be if I suggested I might come and find you in hicksville?) Admittedly, that’s two weeks of fun… but still, this week is shaping up to be a might good lot of good times.

Right, back to work.

P.S. Taking camera back to stupid Harvey Norman today as it keeps draining battery. I mean, I know I might be expecting miracles, but should a camera really die after taking 30 photos?

P.P.S. I almost finished the long-awaited longies for Leila. I just have to sew them up tonight. Gosh, I’m so excited!!!! I might even attempt some embroidery.

2 thoughts on “Strong coffee

  1. Yippie! Visitors to hicksville! You’ll be a memeber of the top-secret-squirrel society of Sarah’s top-secret-squirrel hicksville hideaway location – are you ready for the responsiblity? Teehee, looking forward to seeing you & the angel in disguise child – when are ya coming?s

    Like

Leave a Reply

