Fruity!

How COOL is Pomegranate??? My new favourite fruit. Does it grow anywhere in NZ? I feel the food mile guilt as the one we bought today was all the way from California. We went to the market this morning on Willis St and it was fab…. in true Summer style. I almost died from the heat but we got some great fresh veges and fruit.

I think generally that I’m a Winter type girl… but you definitely can’t beat Summer for the exciting produce that is in season. Can’t wait until I am growing it myself 🙂

And I’m back in the dishcloth craze. Maybe I will get some done for Christmas pressies! I’m currently knitting the tea cloth. I really like watching how the designs turn out so I think this’ll be one of many.

One thought on “Fruity!

Leave a Reply

