Things that fly


I have no crafty news of my own, but thought I would share this lovely pendant that I purchased from In My Backyard on www.felt.co.nz

She has been featured on LovelyNZ and that’s where I found her! Katie makes stuff at her home in Christchurch, which sounds just lovely… much like her work. I love the nature inspired things she creates and am always glad to find more NZ crafters getting themselves out there.

I bought the little bird pendant on my birthday and received it in the mail yesterday morning. Today I ripped apart an old necklace that I was never going to wear and happily wore the gorgeous necklace to work. It’s so me. Black and birdified. Well… the bird thing is new, but since I’m all about new at the moment – birds are now totally where it’s at.

So thanks Katie. It’s gorgeous. I’ll be back for sure!

Leave a Reply

