Doesn’t win first prize for beauty

But it tastes really good.

Unfortunately, impatience got the better of me. As it always does (my Christmas Cake ended exactly the same way). I just really wanted to get it out of the pie dish and on to a plate!!! Turns out that’s probably why Mum had a really nice pie dish, so you didn’t have to do a highly skilled Lemon Meringue Pie extraction. I used a silicone pie dish and it just doesn’t look as pretty when it is in there. Turns out it looks a whole lot worse when ya mash it up while trying to remove it, but that’s not the point is it?

Apart from creating unsightly, but delicious baked goods, I have been working on a top secret project for Valentine’s Day. But since my gorgy Tobin reads this blog, I will not reveal any more than that. Actually, even the fact that I am working on a secret project is probably divulging too much information. Especially given that we live in the same room and all my good hiding places are taken up by yarn and fabric.

Oh yeah, and I’ve been really worrying about the name of this blog lately. My URL is red-headed devil child, yet my title bar is red-headed devil. Very inconsistent. Will have to change that sometime soon.

3 thoughts on “Doesn’t win first prize for beauty

Leave a Reply

