Pinwheel of doom revisits

I first posted about the Pinwheel of Doom here. Now, after many months staring at it in my work-in-progress pile, I am done. It wasn’t a hard knit… it wasn’t a big knit… I just got disheartened on the sleeves.

I recall someone mentioning in the Ravelry forums that when they got bored doing the rounds for the body that they broke it up by doing an arm. While I remembered that piece of advice, clear as day, throughout the whole thing, did I heed it? No. Possibly could have saved me much angst.

Finally it is done. And can be relegated to the pile of clothes that the Devil Child will never wear because it isn’t pink/sparkly/fluffy/adorned with ponies.

The End.

10 thoughts on “Pinwheel of doom revisits

  1. wow. I love that sweater. Little girl doesn’t know what she’s missing! One day, when she’s all grown up, she’ll look back at it and say “Man, I wish I had one of these in my size now.”

    Like

  2. It looks gorgeous! And the colours do look fine after all your worrying…one day, you’ll be going through a box of her old clothes with her, pull this one out and she’ll love it. Then ask why she never wore it, and be shocked at the answer (cos i did exactly that to my mother, heh) šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

