Return of the mojo

It’s back. For now…I finished off the little blue hat for a friend in Auckland who has just had a little girl, and then I started on a little set required for a friend’s friend in Europe. The green and white hat will have a matching little scarf. I just have to work out how to knit stripes in a scarf. The way I see ya do it requires a whooooole lot of ends to be sewn in. Please tell me there is an easier way? I’m way too lazy for extra work.

And look. Here is the finished dress looking absolutely terrible in this pic. I swear that it is much cuter in real life. And I hope like hell it will look cute on a kid.

In other news, new laptop! Yay! Our old one died a horrible death so we have a shiny new one to play with. So this blog is back in business.

And I’m still sick. Go figure.

2 thoughts on “Return of the mojo

  1. WELCOME BACK! Yes, I know I’m shouting, but I’m so glad to see you. Sorry you’re still sick. I had it for ages…they are calling it the 90 day cough down here…sorry that wasn’t helpful…try a table spoon of honey, tablespoon of cider vinegar and a well crushed panadol – mix well with a cup of boiling water.

    Like

  2. Dude – bummed to hear you’re still sick. Stripes on a scarf? You carry the yarn of the colour you’re not using up the side (end of the row) for a coupla row till you need it. Unless they’re BIG stripes…then you’ll be sewing ends in;-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

