Making and baking

The start of a planty type embroidery inspired by Melissa‘s freehand stuff.

I was leafing through Notebook magazine and came across photos of Australian native plants. They were beautiful… although I’d have preferred them to be New Zealand natives 😉 Maybe next time.

Tobin has a book of New Zealand flora and fauna (I think?) left to him by his grandma, so I might see if he’ll let me borrow that to inspire some embroidery.

Carroty goodness in cake form. Recipe here. My workmates appreciated it. Hannah asked me to bring her home a slice and I did… she ate the icing and left the rest. Not so happy. Next time I’ll save more for my work buddies and let Hannah lick the icing bowl instead.

One thought on “Making and baking

Leave a Reply

