Bauble of the knitted kind

As I’m an absent minded eedjit, I forgot to take pics of the ornaments I sent off for the swap. Lucky for me, Ms Sew-funky has a Mr Sew-Funky who takes fantastic shots. He’s responsible for this gorgy mosaic which shows the little parcel I sent off.

I knitted little balls and stuffed them with polyfill, then embroidered little spots/dots/knots all over them. They sorta look like they have measles but I’m hoping the spots are endearing rather than making you wanna itch when you see them.

If I weren’t committed to knitting someone else’s Christmas presents for them then I’d totally be making a whole bunch for our tree. They are quick, easy and quite cute (if I do say so myself!)

One thought on “Bauble of the knitted kind

Leave a Reply

