ooo

Blogging has been a bit light around here at the moment as I attempt to scrape together some form of social life. Saturday night was a success but the BBQ I drunkenly organised at the Saturday night party was less so. In fact, only two people turned up. But that’s OK… they were a fab two people.

And earlier I had a lovely visit from Millie of Pink Paper Pinafore for Sunday crafternoon tea. She bought lamingtons… mmmm… and didn’t hate me when she turned up and I wasn’t even there as a result of hangover induced disorganisation. (Totally different from your average disorganisation… orrrrr not.) Anyway, the lamingtons earned her a spot in my flatmates’ hearts and Hannah was quite taken with her. In about 5 minutes flat, the kid had decided that Millie was worthy of a good old climbing on. Luckily, Millie has a cuddly cat and so was well used to trying to knit with someone curled up on her lap. And so next weekend we are heading out to Pataka fair where Millie has a stall. I’m quite convinced we’ll be coming home with a new awesomely awesome monkey friend.

Now my brain is tired so I’m going to spend the rest of the night killing off brain cells by watching Home and Away on youtube. Awesome.

P.S. I bought some of the above fabric from Juniper the other day and I don’t know what I’m going to do with it but I just HAD to have it. Actually… I just remembered what this post was meant to be about. Decorating my room. Feck. Ah well… another day. Brain not working.

3 thoughts on “ooo

  1. Oooo Mel. I think you might be on to something. Both of you!I’m not sure I could pull off the print as a whole skirt… but pockets on a dress. I liiiike.And cushions are a must. Yussss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

