It’s Jute-week!

Unfortunately for the Jutey kid, this week is going to be all about her. heh.

The other day, Juliet proudly announced that she had paid off a large chunk of her overdraft which inevitably spun me off into a giant whinge session about how I have been working for over a year and STILL haven’t managed to pay off my ridiculous immediate debt as I keep finding fun stuff to buy. May I just point out that I am TERRIBLE with money? I mean, I pay all my bills etc and never get behind on those but I can not for the life of me seem to save anything. Gah. Jute, however, seems to be able to do it despite working at a pizza joint. Damn her.

Anyway, we decided that due to the success of the ‘Nail Biting Challenge 2009’ (well… mostly a success. I am still at 90%. That last poor nail still gets chewed to pieces), we’d institute the “Farnham Street Savings Scheme” (I was gonna get all security conscious and delete the Farnham but it really didn’t have the same ring to it. Stalkers be damned!). So, Jute and I are having a race to pay off our debts with dire consequences. We even have these each (except ours is not in pounds [that’d be a raw deal with the exchange rate atm] and the target is $1800) drawn primitively on our lounge whiteboard:

Farnham Street Savings Scheme

And the incentive? (Because being debt-free[ish] just isn’t enough!] If Jute wins, I am banned from my computer for a month. Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!

And if I win, she has to do my dishes for a month. Yuuuuussssssssssssssssssss!!!!!

Challenge ON.

4 thoughts on “It’s Jute-week!

  1. Good luck! That’d suck to lose! I thought I recognised the pic of the doors in your bedroom you posted when you moved in. Now I know exactly where you live! Mwahahaha! Stalker!

    Like

  2. OMG you cannot loose that would be wrong so i suggest
    alternate fund raisers

    – knitting workshops in advance of world wide knit in public day
    – making up little knitting kits to sell for $10 each at Craft2.0 in July
    – knitting up a few cute things to also sell at craft2.0 in July

    Like

Leave a Reply

