A good excuse to write bullshit about myself

Oh hellooooooo meme. Megan said I had to. I started this the other day so forgive me if some of it is sounding weird. heh

What is your current obsession?
Feminism. Anarchism. Street art.

What is your weirdest obsession?
Chronic coat and shoe checker outer. Also weirdly obsessed with making sure I smile at teen mums. It’s a personal hang up.

What are you wearing today?
Fin pants and thrifty goodness cream merino boat neck top and shittily sewn merino singlet. And bare feet because I dropped a grill tray on my toe and it huuuuuuurts.

What’s for dinner?
Pumpkin soup if I can be arsed. Eggs on toast if I can’t.

What would you eat for your last meal?
Probably food, all going to plan.

What’s the last thing you bought?
A hair cut and product.

What are you listening to right now?
The sweet drone of our photocopier. In our office. Yes, I know that is a health hazard.

What do you think of the person who tagged you?
Megan. My doppleganger. Need I say more? Actually, she totally isn’t my doppleganger. She’s way too cool for that. But we had lunch and talked for aaaaaaages and I could have rabbited on for another few hours so she’s freaking tops in my books. Yuhuh.

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
At present, South of France.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Auckland. heh.

Which language do you want to learn?
Français! Properly!

What is your favorite colour?
Green.

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?
My black and white patterned thrifted dress. Omigosh it’s done me well.

What is your dream job?
Bringing down the capitalist system. Yuhuh.

What’s your favourite magazine?
Oooo World Sweet World or Peppermint? But I’m biased because I think the creators of these two faaaabulous publications are well freaking awesome.

If you had £100 now, what would you spend it on?
‘Europe 2010’ fund. And mascara.

Describe your personal style?
Geek.

What are you going to do after this?
Work. heh.

What are your favourite films?
Soppy dribbly “Love Actually”.

What’s your favourite fruit?
Feijoas are pretty rocking. And the persimmon in front of me is looking damn good.

What inspires you?
Bloggy friends

Your favourite books?
“My war gone by, I miss it so” Antony Loyd

Do you collect anything?
Obsessively accumulate yarn and fabric; collection now threatening to engulf bedroom.

What are you currently reading?
Errr if you look at my bedside table, I’m apparently reading two Maori history books and “Pirates of the Caribbean: Axis of hope” by Tariq Ali. But if I’m truthful, just World Sweet World.

Go to your book shelf, take down the first book with a red spine you see, turn to page 26 and type out the first line:
“A collection of syringes, douches, an abortifacient and some pessaries.”

Ummmm. Standard issue for Family Planning employees: from “Rocking the Cradle: Contraception, sex and politics in New Zealand” by Helen Smyth.

What makes you follow a blog?
People who are either totally inappropriate, absolutely hilarious, or scarily crafty. All three combined is pure genius.

The rules:
1. Respond and rework; answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention, add one more question of your own.
2. Tag eight other people.

Help yourself to this meme people! I’m thinking the majority of people on my blog list have probably done this one already.

One thought on “A good excuse to write bullshit about myself

  1. Since working at Minnie Cooper, I can't help but check out bags and shoes. And smiling at mums, I totally get that one, although I notice the old, shagged-out ones being dragged into inappropriate shops by noisy toddlers.Or yelled at by meltdown preschoolers.
    You're funny …

    Like

Leave a Reply

