Milestone of the toothless kind

The kid is growing up. *sob* She lost her first tooth today! And as usual, worst-mother-in-the-world that I am, forgot to put the tooth under her pillow so the Tooth Fairy is unable to collect it. Technically she could… and perhaps easier than under the pillow, but I’m still getting mileage out of the “OMFGILOSTMYFIRSTTOOTH!” excitement that the Devil Child is currently operating on. The lead up to the tooth falling out was the most brilliant… I can’t tell you how often I used that shit to get her ready for school/into bed/out of bed/to brush her teeth. Now I have to wait for the next damn one to get wiggly.

So yes, I have a little gap toothed girl. The Devil Child is now sporting a hole where one of her bottom front teeth used to reside. I’m pretty sure it’s the same tooth that she wrenched out of her mouth as a baby, when she was learning to stand up and attempted to do so while simultaneously chewing on a coffee table. Not the brightest idea. There was a risk that episode had damaged the tooth underneath but only time will tell.

And now I’m going to have to plot ways of getting her out of bed in the morning. Luckily I have one last day where I can cajole her with “Let’s hurry and get to school so you can show everyone your tooth fell out!!1!!1!!1”

7 thoughts on “Milestone of the toothless kind

  1. Jamara… mostly in piss taking fashion 😉 but yes. Damnit. Knew someone would bring that up 😛 haha

    And update: kid just woke up and yelled at the top of her lungs “Muuuuuuuuuuum! We forgot to put the tooth under the pillooooooooow!” Problem solved.

    Like

  2. That is so cool, another wee milestone down huh?
    I know it is stating the obvious (and repeating myself) but your girl is such a stunner Nikki!
    Also, I was kind of randomly wondering the other day, how did your nail biting resolution turn out last year?

    Like

Leave a Reply

