Good things take time

So, I bought some fabric from Juniper about a year ago, a free spirit design by Anna Maria Horner, and lamented here that I didn’t know what I was going to do with it.

And then today, I decided to get my ass into gear and do something with the thrifted frames that Jute had given me for Christmas. I’d been whinging about how I don’t have anything on my walls and just-so-happened to leave an auction saved on their trademe watchlist and so Jute took it upon herself to hunt me down some frames. Yussss.

So awesome fabric and unfilled frames = wicked stuff to hang on walls. And all of a sudden I look vaguely arty!

  
Houses and Bicycles print by Lara Cameron
3 thoughts on “Good things take time

  1. Beth – they didn't come with glass and they are actually pretty munted frames. But I like 'em that way. heh

    Boganette – I'm all about “acquiring” other people's ideas. ha. Oh, and you can't see the rest of my mess of a house 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

