Working toward 2011

Hannah has been creating all sorts of Mother’s Day presents at after school care this week. Apparently they were meant to keep them all secret, and went to great pains to prevent me seeing their work during the pick up period. Once we got to the car, the excitement got too much for my little munchkin and she’d always show me what she’d been doing. Seriously cute. And then it prompted this conversation…

Me: So on Sunday, it’s Mother’s Day and you can make me breakfast in bed. I would like pancakes. They’d be awesome.

Hannah: Hrmmm. I don’t know how to make pancakes. *thinks* *lightbulb appears* You can have toast! I know how to make toast!

Mmm toast. Great.

Leave a Reply

