The one where I lose my voice

I’ve had no voice for 3 days now. You really realise how much of a smart arse you are when you can no longer get all your sarcastic comments out. I’m going to be an overload of comic genius as soon as I get my damn vocal chords re-operating. Watch out world.

In the mean time, I am going to hibernate and let my poor body sort itself out. It didn’t like being forced to party on Friday and Saturday night. I think I’ll be a hermit for the next year or so to make up for it. 😉

2 thoughts on “The one where I lose my voice

  1. oh lovely nikki, I do hope you get better soon. been thinking of ya heaps lately and just had to send a wee hello. I have exams starting tomorrow, hence why I am on the computer and doing a brilliant job procrastinating. by the way, love the fringe. ok, I really must get my groove on. (I just finished hand-spinning some yarn on my drop spindle. nerd.)

    xxxxxx bons

    Like

Leave a Reply

