Up and about

Warning: much divulging information and musing about state of health of my reproductive organs.

I am officially out of bed. I could have been earlier but I had the luxury of having my mama around to deal with the kidlet and the Boy to spoil me with treats. Omigosh. So many treats. Never want to see another piece of chocolate again…. well, maybe not ever again.

So yeah, surgery went well. They removed the cyst, pretty damn attached though it was, and stitched me back up. Dr found it was actually endometriosis… though I’m yet to figure out how much active endometriosis she found, apart from the large cysty thing I’d apparently been growing for a few years. It seems weird that it’s Β endo because I’ve never really had any pain (apart from Aug 6th and Sept 20th) and don’t really have any of the other symptoms. I’d like to think that it’s because of my extremely high pain tolerance (Dr’s words πŸ˜› ) but I’m such a fricking wuss when it comes to other types of pain that I hardly think that’s the case!

And so now I guess I figure out a way to manage it all and hope like hell that it doesn’t come back quickly and that when I do finally want to have another babe, that it’s as easy as it has been in the past to get pregnant. It’s kinda weird to go from thinking that you are some sort of reproductive goddess to finding out that you might fall into the “infertile” category. And it’s the “might” that is the strange part. I think I could get my head around it if it was a definite “No way, jose” but as it is, I won’t know until I try.

And I can’t really whinge too much about it. It’s not cancer or anything. And it’s pretty damn common. It’s just that I’ve always been so healthy! (Well, relatively.) I’ll get my head around it at some point.

Now I have to get on to the zillion things I’ve been putting off for the last couple of weeks. Argh.

6 thoughts on “Up and about

  1. Glad to hear the Cyst That Ate Manhattan (or at least your ovaries) is gone and sending you lots of hugs and speedy recovery good wishes. Who knows, perhaps the fact that this is the first time your endo made itself known means that it'll just settle down to being in the background again and not cause you any trouble. Apart from the occasional Giant Death Cyst of Pain! πŸ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

