Why the Internets is awesome.

So… it started out with a declaration of my intense sugar craving on Twitter. Clearly my tweets are thrilling. You should totes follow me.
BUT THEN LOOK WHAT FOLLOWED!

Oh no I di’int.

I challenged The Baking Queen. And low, twelve gloriously sticky date cupcakes with caramel (and ginger?) icing arrived on my desk at work today…

I wasn’t able to photograph twelve, because understandably, there are less than half left already. Oops.

But man alive, how could I hold myself back from them? I tell you now, they are up there with the best things I’ve ever tasted in my life. MY LIFE! Big call, but totally warranted.

So thank you thank you thank you to Stef. The most awesome Cupcake Fairy in the land. And she makes for a pretty neat lunch date too.

7 thoughts on “Why the Internets is awesome.

Leave a Reply

