Starting my day

This little caravan of caffeinated goodness popped up in our neighbourhood about a month back and I fully intended on making it my daily ritual. I had previously decided that coffee was too expensive and I was going to try and get rid of it all together… but then how could I resist this?

The first day I stopped and ordered my coffee and threw caution (and money) to the wind and opted for the large size, completely neglecting to think about the fact that from this beautiful spot on the side of the road just past the little seaside town I live in, I had to drive another HOUR AND A HALF to get to work. On the motorway. Most likely almost at stand still. With no public toilets to be seen. I needed to pee about half an hour in. Unpleasant.

Needless to say, that ended my little morning coffee caravan ritual. Although I did test out the small size the other day… and that presented no issues. Coffee addiction – here I come! (Again.)

Good lordy. Did I just write a blog post about my bladder capacity? I think I did.

3 thoughts on “Starting my day

  1. Buying my doublenonfatlatte in a tall cup is the best part of my day. Holy heck how sad is my life. And I totally have been there on the side of the road many times. (You can take the girl out of Whakatane….)

    Like

Leave a Reply

