Just down the road

Exists a glorious place for the time poor like myself – Let’s go retro. It’s a collection of all of the neatest stuff in the world with the friendliest of vendors. I’ve been driving past for two months now and staring in the shop windows on my way home.

Yesterday I had the chance to go in and see the vintage awesomeness for myself. If nothing else you need to go and check out Simonne’s fantastic eye for spotting really neat shiz and then marvel at the layout of the shop. It’s absolutely gorgeous. Jam packed enough that it feels like a good op shop should, but not so cluttered that you can’t see how amazing every single thing is in there.

I plan to go back to have a really good look around. I love the lampshades so watch this space for as much retro-fication as the Boy can handle!

Leave a Reply

