I’ve got a few items made for my sister who is due with Podgelet today. This Vanilla soaker is part of the collection of baby stuff that I’ve been assembling over the last 8 months or so. I also have managed to gather a whole damn nappy stash to go along with it thanks to my addiction to cloth nappy buying and some awesome people from The Nappy Network.

I can’t wait to meet little Podgey. I have a flight booked on November 17th and either she’ll be here to cuddle or I’ll be there to sympathise with my sister’s extreme overdue-ness. (Devil Child didn’t make her entrance until 11 days after her due date.)

And then for next year I’m going to have to take out shares in AirNZ with all the flights I’m going to be making down to Wellington to ensure Favourite Auntie status.

Weeeeeeeee niecelet!

6 thoughts on “

  1. Oh I like the vanilla soaker! And I know the stash you bought, it is also very, very nice. Lucky Jute and Podgelet. I have a long list of knitting to do for our one on the way. It has not started yet. It may not get done. But I can dream šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Gorgeous!
    I love it more and more everytime I see it.
    I hope you don't have to wait too long for the Podgelet to arrive- for Jute's sake and all those nearby haha.
    Don't forget the Clary Sage oil from Aromaflex will get things going if Jute needs it and the labour oils are fabulous for when in labour to help things along too make such a wonderful massage when feeling all tired and achey.
    http://www.aromaflex.co.nz/home.aspx

    Like

  3. Wow, that is a gorgeous soaker! Love the colours too.

    Fingers crossed the podgelet is not too late and you can have lots and lots of tiny baby cuddles!

    Awesome labour vibes to Jute šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

