Knitting

It’s been a while.

I’ve been neglecting my poor little niece who is frozen in Wellington. She’s grown out of pretty much every item of clothing in the world. And then her slack arse auntie took a good 3 months or so to churn out a simple jersey.

But now I’ve finished this one, I’m almost sure I can will the motivation to churn out another few items. This pattern is from here | rav details.

The way she’s growing, I’m going to have to start knitting size 2.

I completely neglected to blog about it, but we actually had a visit from little Podgey and her mum last school holidays. Those two cousins hanging out was about the cutest thing in the world. The Devil Child was apparently the most entertaining thing on earth (MILES better than sleep) and Devil Child spent the whole time trying to get Podgey to smile at her.

We’re due a visit to Wellington, me thinks.

Leave a Reply

