Impasse

We’ve come to an impasse. The Devil Child and I.

She’s always known about the blog (well, since she could comprehend publishing on the Interwebs) but, fortunately, she couldn’t always read.

Now she can read she has discovered what I actually blog about and isn’t always impressed. I’ve been forbidden to post about a number of blog-worthy stories lately which is partly why things have been a little slow.

The other day I was telling my sister about Han’s vetting process. Han overheard and said “You can blog about me if you’re proud of me.” To which I said “Of course I’m proud of you!” and she returned “No you’re not. You put stuff on the internet so that people will laugh at it and they’ll like you.”

Touché, child. Touché.

Then she banned me from blogging that story. But I’m a deviant. And I AM proud of her. Her perceptiveness is well beyond her years and her ability to call me out on my shit will do her well into adulthood.

Anyway, I will continue to blog. I hope. But under the employ of my Chief Censor perhaps.

I’ll see if I can find some middle ground. She’s a tough negotiator.

4 thoughts on “Impasse

  1. Hahaha. He is too cute! It's taken me soooo long to comment on your blog. For the last 6 months I have been reading your blog right from the start. Truly the greatest thing ever. 🙂 do I shall comment I all posts from now on!

    Like

  2. Hey awesome redheaded devil child and Chief Censor, please put your Mum back to work on the blog. We're missing you both. And we like you too…. Maybe even more than her but perhaps that should be our little secret. Hope you are all well and happy and enjoying the arrival of spring. Arohanui

    Like

Leave a Reply

