Productivity

image
Ashleigh's cupcakes and ants birthday top

I had grand plans of sewing all the things while on maternity leave. So far it’s been a blur of baby carrying, dishes, washing, and wasting my life away checking Facebook.

A few weeks ago, I attempted to move Esther out of our room in to the downstairs landing area. It lasted about 5 minutes before I put her back in our room. It’s too noisy. Too hard to heat. We’re destined to have a kid in our room forever. One good thing is that I don’t have to haul my ass too far from bed for middle-of-the-night feeds.

The other good thing is that I’m staking my claim on the space vacated by the cot. Dedicated sewing space! Watch me get miles more productive. Check Facebook much less. Sew all the things!

The top above is made with my trusty vintage sewing pattern – Amvic children’s knit tops, pattern 101. She’s done me well over the years.

Leave a comment